maintenance

Maintenance – April 16th

Just a heads up to let you know that BioWare will be taking down the servers on april 16th to perform some scheduled maintenance, and Patch 2.0.0b will be deployed on live servers. Check back here on the same day for any pertinent patch information. On April 16th, all game servers will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Patch 2.0.0b will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday April 16th, 2013 Duration: 2 hours Time: 5AM PDT (12PM GMT) – 7AM PDT (2PM GMT) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

Read More

Servers going down at 6PM PDT tonight

BioWare are taking all the servers down later tonight for maintenance and the launch of Game Update 2.0: Rise of the Hutt Cartel.  SWTOR: RotHC will go live tomorrow for everyone, whether or not you’re in Early Access, or have pre-ordered the expansion, but for all of you with Early Access, the servers will come up at approximately 12PM pacific. On April 8th at 6PM PDT (April 9th, 1AM GMT) all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.0 will be implemented during this downtime. After maintenance, Early Access will begin for those who preordered Rise of the Hutt Cartel by January 7th, 2013. For more information and announcements about this exciting new Digital Expansion, please visit our Digital Expansion Page. Details are as follows: Date: Monday April 8th- Tuesday April 9th Duration: 6 hours Time: April 8th, 6PM PDT (April 9th, 1AM GMT ) – April…

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance 3/12/13

Just a quick heads up that BioWare will be taking down the servers for maintenance on Tuesday March 12th for four hours. Eric Musco took the forums to inform the hordes: Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing Scheduled Maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, March 12th, 2013 from 5AM CST (3AM PST/6AM EST/10AM GMT/11AM CET/8PM AEDT) until 9AM CST (7AM PST/10AM EST/2PM GMT/3PM CET/12AM AEDT). All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. This maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest…

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance Tomorrow

Just a friendly heads up to you all. BioWare will be performing scheduled maintenance and deploying a patch tomorrow. There for the servers will be down for a few hours. If you don’t want to do while the servers are down, you can always play some Pazaak We will be deploying a patch and performing scheduled maintenance this Tuesday, January 15th, 2013. Patch notes will be made available shortly after the servers come back up. The servers will be down for two hours on Tuesday, January 15th, 2013 from 5AM CST (3AM PST/5AM EST/11AM GMT/12PM CET/10PM AEDT) until 7AM CST (5AM PST/8AM EST/1PM GMT/2PM CET/12AM AEDT). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than two hours, but could be extended. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance, December 4th

Just a friendly remember that there will be scheduled maintenance on Tuesday, December 4th. Hopefully BioWare will adress the Reverse Engineering Schematics Bug and the HK-51 bug. Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, December 4th, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PM GMT/1PM CET/11PM AEDT). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. This weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your…

Read More

Known Issues in Game Update 1.5 and Maintenance later today.

As it often happens after a new patch, BioWare will take  down the  servers for an unscheduled maintenance window starting at 2AM CDT. The team also made a forum post regarding issues that they are currently investigating. Edit:  Servers are now back up. Here are the patch notes: 1.5.0a Patch Notes 11/16/2012 General The first level of Legacy experience boosts no longer grant more experience than intended. Resolved an issue that could allow consumables to not be consumed as intended. ———————-  Below is a coopy/paste of  all the issues. You can also follow it over at the official forums here. Hello everyone! We appreciate you joining us to play Star Wars™: The Old Republic™, and we hope you enjoy the game. As MMORPGs are large and complex projects, inevitably we do discover issues that may affect gameplay. We’re working constantly to fix anything that will affect the player experience, but for now this…

Read More

Maintenance November 15 : Game Update 1.5

As we announced last week, Game Update 1.5 will launch on November 15, 2015 ( Tomorrow!). We dide’nt know the schedule for the release, but yesterday  BioWare announced the maintenance window for the patch deployment, and this is going to be a long one guys. check out the full announcement on the official forums, or our copy/paste below: BioWare Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for twelve hours on Thursday, November 15th, 2012 from 12AM CST (10PM PST/1AM EST/6AM GMT/7AM CET/5PM AEDT) until 12PM CST (10AM PST/1PM EST/6PM GMT/7PM CST/5AM AEDT). All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than twelve hours, but could be extended. Explore Section X, a brand new area on the prison world of Belsavis, where you will not only embark on a galaxy-wide…

Read More

1.4.3 Patch Notes 10/30/2012

Servers are back up, and BioWare released a new patch. it’s unknown of this will be the last patch before the release of patch 1.5. Still it’s good to see a fair few fixes in this patch.  Biggest deal is probably the increase in rewards for story mode EC that Jesse Sky posted about a few days ago. There’s also a warzone fix that could have been what has been preventing people from getting into warzones recently. Classes and Combat Jedi Knight General The visual effects for Awe display more quickly to better match the ability’s effect. Flashpoints and Operations Flashpoints Cademimu Riding the taxi in this Flashpoint no longer causes a client crash. Operations [WEEKLY] Galactic Operations now rewards 15 Black Hole Commendations (up from 8). [WEEKLY] Galactic Crisis Points now rewards 20 Black Hole Commendations (up from 8). [WEEKLY] Deadly Operations now rewards 10 Black Hole Commendations. Explosive Conflict Warlord Kephess…

Read More

Maintenance today September 13 + patch notes 1.3.8

BioWare are taking down the servers to do an unscheduled maintenance today. What the issue is seems to be unclear, bit Patch notes will be made available shortly after the servers come back up We will be deploying a patch and performing an unscheduled maintenance this Thursday, September 13th, 2012. Patch notes will be made available shortly after the servers come back up. The servers will be down for two hours on Thursday, September 13th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 4AM CDT (2AM PDT/5AM EDT/10AM BST/11AM CEST/7PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than two hours, but could be extended. Servers are back up. Below are the patch notes: 1.3.8 Patch Notes 9/13/2012 General Corrected an issue that caused a significant performance drop for some players after patch 1.3.7.

Read More

Maintenance: Friday the 13th

BioWare is taken down the servers tomorrow for an unscheduled maintenance (hmmmm…) Am I smelling a new event here? For the official announcement, head on over to the SWTOR forums. BioWareWe will be performing an unscheduled maintenance this Friday, July 13th, 2012. This maintenance is for restarting the servers to maintain and improve stability. After the maintenance, there will not be a new patch to download.On Friday, July 13th, 2012 we will be bringing down the game servers and SWTOR.com for a brief maintenance period for two hours from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 4AM CDT (2AM PDT/5AM EDT/10AM BST/11AM CEST/7PM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than two hours, but could be extended.

Read More

Patch Notes 1.2.1a – 4/27/2012

BioWare had an Unscheduled Maintenance. Apparently to fix a serious economic exploit We will be deploying a patch and performing an unscheduled maintenance this Friday, April 27th, 2012. Patch notes will be made available shortly after the servers come back up. The servers will be down for four hours on Friday, April 27th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. And here are the patch notes: neral – Corrected an item-related issue to prevent a serious economic exploit.

Read More