Scheduled Maintenance

Scheduled Maintenance tomorrow February 25th, 2014

Just a heads up letting you know that BioWare will betaking down the servers tomorrow Tuesday  February 25th, 2014 to perform  scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.6.1 will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday, February 25th Duration: 4 hours Time: 3AM PST (11AM GMT) – 7AM PST (3PM GMT) During maintenance, all updates and additional information will be posted on our Twitter account. Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. Time Zone Start Time Scheduled End Time UTC Offset HST Mon Feb 10, 2014 01:00 AM Mon Feb 10, 2014 03:00 AM -10 hours AKST Mon Feb 10, 2014 02:00 AM Mon Feb 10, 2014 04:00 AM -9 hours PST Mon Feb 10, 2014 03:00 AM Mon Feb 10, 2014 05:00 AM -8 hours MST Mon Feb 10, 2014 04:00 AM Mon Feb 10, 2014 06:00 AM -7 hours CST Mon Feb 10, 2014…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance – January 21st – Patch 2.5.2a

Just a heads up letting you know that BioWare will take down the servers on Tuesday for some scheduled maintenance. We will post the patch notes as soon as the become available, so be sure to check back. ServerDroid Maintenance: January 21st | 01.17.2014, 05:45 PM On January 21st, all game servers and swtor.com will be unavailable while we perform maintenance. Patch 2.5.2a will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday January 21st, 2014 Duration: 2 hours Time: 3AM PST (11AM GMT) – 5AM PST (1PM GMT) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. Time Zone Start Time Scheduled End Time UTC Offset HST Tue Jan 21, 2014 01:00 AM Tue Jan 21, 2014 03:00 AM -10 hours AKST Tue Jan 21, 2014 02:00 AM Tue Jan 21, 2014 04:00 AM -9 hours PST Tue Jan 21, 2014…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: November 19th, 2013 – Patch 2.4.3a

  Servers are going down so BioWare can preform some Scheduled Maintenance and deploy a small patch. There are now patch notes yet, but I am pretty sure they are trying to fix the ranked warzone exploit. We will post the patch notes when they come up. Below is the announcement form Amber: AmberGreen Maintenance: November 5th, 2013 | 11.18.2013, 03:58 PM On November 18th, all game servers will be unavailable while we perform maintenance. Patch 2.4.3a will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday November 19th Duration: 2 hours Time: 3AM PST (11AM GMT) – 5AM PST (1PM GMT) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.   Time Zone Start Time Scheduled End Time UTC Offset HST Tue Nov 19, 2013 01:00 AM Tue Nov 19, 2013 03:00 AM -10 hours AKST Tue Nov 19, 2013 02:00…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: November 12th, 2013 – Patch 2.4.3

  Just a heads up to let you know that BioWare will be taking down the servers on Tuesday November 12th, to preform scheduled maintenance. At the same time, the developers will be adding patch 2.4.3. No patch notes are up yet, but be sure to check back, as we will post them when they are available. Don’t expect and event, as Gree event is in December and double xp weekend over Thanksgiving weekend. Below is the forum post be Eric: EricMusco Scheduled Maintenance: November 12th, 2013 | 11.08.2013, 11:46 AM On November 12th, all game servers and SWTOR.com will be unavailable while we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.4.3 will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday November 12th, 2013 Duration: 5.5 hours Time: 2:30AM PST (10:30AM GMT) – 8AM PST (4PM GMT)   Time Zone Start Time Scheduled End Time UTC Offset HST Tue Nov 12, 2013 12:30 AM Tue…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: October 29th, 2013

Just letting you know, that BioWare will be taking down the servers on Tuesday October 29th, to perform maintenance. Patch update 2.4.2 will implemented during this downtime, but there is no info on what to expect yet.  The big thing about 2.4.2 was the start of ranked Season 1, but thats delayed so i’m guessing this patch is just a bunch of fixes. Maby a new Rakghoul plague? Anyways, below is the announcement: On October 29th, all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be unavailable while we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.4.2 will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday October 29th, 2013 Duration: 4.5 hours Time: 3AM PDT (10AM UTC) – 7:30AM PDT (2:30PM UTC) During maintenance, all updates and additional information will be posted on our Twitter account. Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: October 22nd, 2013 – Patch 2.4.1b

Just a heads up to let you know that servers are going down tomorrow to preform Scheduled Maintenance. When servers are back up, you need to download a small patch. Check out the announcement and patch notes below: AmberGreen Maintenance: October 22nd, 2013 | 10.21.2013, 01:09 PM On October 22nd, all game servers will be unavailable while we perform maintenance. Patch 2.4.1b will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday October 22nd, 2013 Duration: 2 hours Time: 3AM PDT (10AM UTC) – 5AM PDT (12PM UTC) Patch Notes General All objects now update properly and become clickable when they are part of a mission step. Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. Time Zone Start Time Scheduled End Time UTC Offset HST Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:00 AM Tue Oct 22, 2013 02:00 AM -10 hours AKDT Tue Oct…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: October 15th, 2013 – Patch 2.4.1

  Just a friendly heads up that BioWare will be taking down the servers on Tuesday October 15th to preform maintenance and push a patch.  Since its no a 2.4c patch, it seems like should be more substantial changes. Hopefully they fix the  PvP absorb relic exploit with this patch. Any thoughts? AmberGreen Scheduled Maintenance: October 15th, 2013 | 10.11.2013, 03:49 PM On October 15th, all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be unavailable while we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.4.1 will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday October 15th, 2013 Duration: 6 hours Time: 1AM PDT (8AM UTC) – 7AM PDT (2PM UTC) During maintenance, all updates and additional information will be posted on our [Twitter](http://”http://www.twitter.com/swtor) account. Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.   Time Zone Start Time Scheduled End Time UTC Offset HST Mon Oct 14, 2013 10:00…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance tomorrow

Just a friendly heads up letting you know that BioWare will be taking down the servers tomorrow June 25. This also means the deployment of Game Update 2.2.1 and hopefully the possibility of server transfers. Check back as we will post the patch notes as soon as they become available.   Check out the official word below: On June 25th, all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.2.1 will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday, June 25th Duration: 6 hours Time: 2:30AM PDT (9:30AM UTC) – 8:30AM PDT (3:30PM UTC) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ Join the forum discussion on this post

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: Game Update 2.2

BioWare will be taking down the servers to perform scheduled maintenance and to patch Game Update 2.2: Operation Nightmare on Tuesday June 11th, 2013. We will post the patch notes as soon as they will be available On June 11th, all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher, will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.2: Operation Nightmare will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday June 11th, 2013 Duration: 5 hours Time: 3AM PDT (10AM UTC) – 8AM PDT (3PM UTC) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. Join the forum discussion on this post

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: May 14th, 2013 – Patch 2.1.0

This is just a heads up that BioWare will be taking down the servers for scheduled maintenance on may 14th, 2013. We will post the patch notes as soon as they become available. On Tuesday May 14th, all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.1.0 will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday May 14th, 2013 Duration: 5 hours Time: 3AM PDT (10AM UTC) to 8AM PDT (3PM UTC) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. Join the forum discussion on this post

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: April 23rd, 2013

Just a heads up to let you know that this comming week’s scheduled maintenance will occur on April 23rd from 2AM PDT to 8AM PDT. Star Wars: The Old Republic servers will be down during this period and when they come back up, players may have to download a patch. On April 23rd, all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.0.1 will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday April 23rd, 2013 Duration: 6 hours Time: 2AM PDT (9AM GMT) to 8AM PDT (3PM GMT) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. When the servers come back up, if there happens to be a patch, we’ll have the notes available here. For the original post in its entirety, visit the official thread. Join the forum discussion on this post

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: April 2nd, 2013

Just a quick heads up to let you know that BioWare will be taking down the servers tomorrow April 2nd for Scheduled Maintenance.  It more than likely is the changes to the display name only login and security key self service changes with this patch. You can read more about this here ( Display Name Only Log In – Coming April 2, 2013)  And the announcement below. On Tuesday April 2nd, all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher, will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Patch 1.7.3a will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday April 2nd, 2013 Duration: 6 hours Time: 1AM PDT (9AM BST) until 7AM PDT (3PM BST) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. Join the forum discussion on this post

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance: March 22nd, 2013

Just a quick reminder that BioWare will be taking the servers down tomorrow for Scheduled Maintenance. This Might be to fix some of the PRO leveling tricks Lisa Wrote about earlier today unfortunately, but we will keep you updated with the patch notes a s the surface. Rad the statement below: AmberGreen | 03.21.2013, 12:30 PM We will be performing scheduled maintenance on Friday, March 22nd, 2013 from 3AM PDT (10AM GMT) until 5AM PDT (12PM GMT). All game servers will be offline during this period. Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. Maintenance Date: Friday, March 22nd, 2013 Time: 3AM PDT (12PM GMT) until 5AM PDT (2PM GMT) Patch Note Bolster has been temporarily removed on The Western Ice Shelf of Ilum so that lower level players can no longer use the area to level up more quickly than intended. Join…

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance 3/12/13

Just a quick heads up that BioWare will be taking down the servers for maintenance on Tuesday March 12th for four hours. Eric Musco took the forums to inform the hordes: Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing Scheduled Maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, March 12th, 2013 from 5AM CST (3AM PST/6AM EST/10AM GMT/11AM CET/8PM AEDT) until 9AM CST (7AM PST/10AM EST/2PM GMT/3PM CET/12AM AEDT). All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. This maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest…

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance: January 23rd, 2013

BioWare will be performing Scheduled Maintenance for four hours on Wednesday, January 23rd, 2013. All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. There are still ~3 weeks till 1.7. This is probably just bugfixes, maybe a Cartel Pack. Don’t forget to purchase your Wookiee Life Day items! They will no longer be available after next weeks maintenance  – We are assuming this is the maintenance they are referring to: Don’t forget to purchase your Wookiee Life Day items! They will no longer be available after next weeks maintenance. — The Old Republic (@SWTOR) januar 18, 2013 Anouncement: 01.18.2013 Scheduled Maintenance: January 23rd, 2013 Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Wednesday, January 23rd, 2013 from 5AM CST (3AM PST/5AM EST/11AM GMT/12PM CET/10PM AEDT) until 9AM CST (7AM PST/9AM EST/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEDT). All…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: November 27th, 2012

Servers will be down for the first Scheduled Maintenance since patch 1.5, on november 27th 2012. Hopefully there will be lot’s of bug fixes including the Naked Hk-51’s. Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, November 27th, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PM GMT/1PM CET/11PM AEDT). All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. This maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance October 30

This week’s scheduled maintenance will occur tomorrow on Tuesday, October 30 from 2AM CDT to 8AM CDT. SWTOR servers will be down during this period while a patch will be deployed. When the servers come back up, we’ll have the patch notes available here. Check out the original forum post here or below: Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for eight hours on Tuesday, October 30th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/6PM AEDT) until 10AM CDT (8AM PDT/11AM EDT/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEDT). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours, but could be extended.

Read More

Public Test Server Down Today, Scheduled Maintenance October 23

The BioWare team have a few forum updates today. First of all they remind us that this week’s scheduled maintenance will occur on Tuesday, October 23 from 2AM CDT to 6AM CDT. servers will be down during this period and when they come back up, players may have to download a patch. When the servers come back up, we will have the latest patch notes  available right here at swtorstrategies.com Check out the  official thread for more info. Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, October 23rd, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/6PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/10PM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. Another interesting piece of news is, Public test server…

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance Tomorrow

This week’s scheduled maintenance will occur tomorrow on Tuesday, October 16 from 2AM CDT to 8AM CDT. SWTOR servers will be down during this period while a patch will be deployed. When the servers come back up, we’ll have the patch notes available here. Check out the original forum post here or below: Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for six hours on Tuesday, October 16th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEDT) until 8AM CDT (6AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEDT). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours, but could be extended. This weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: September 5

Due to Labor Day, Next week’s scheduled maintenance will occur on Wednesday instead of Tuesday. Check out the  the official forum for more info or see our Copy past below: Courtney Woods We wanted to inform you all that due to the Labor Day holiday on Monday, September 3rd, 2012, we will be moving next week’s scheduled maintenance to Wednesday, September 5th, 2012. We will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Wednesday, September 5th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. Join the forum discussion on this post

Read More