The Best Star Wars Games You Can Play in 2024

The Best Star Wars Games You Can Play in 2024

There are plenty of Star Wars games that you can play in 2024 to quench your thirst for adventure. Star Wars is a franchise that has grown strong over the years. It has released multiple movies and video games to help fans of the franchise celebrate its iconic characters. The best star wars games let you battle intergalactic aliens in a fight for dominance. 

Star Wars games have a comprehensive world that can be discovered by fulfilling quests. You can gather loot and collect various items to enhance your journey through space. Gaming platforms like PC and PlayStation make it easier to travel between the Death Star and other orbiting planets to hunt for enemies and gain experience. You can explore the Star Wars universe effortlessly by selecting the right game that fits your play style. 

Have a look at the best Star Wars games that are available right now. 

Star Wars Outlaws

Star Wars Outlaws is an open-world game for PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S. It will be released later this year by Ubisoft. The sci-fi game follows the adventures of Kay Vess, an outlaw on her way to perform several heists in the Outer Rim.

You can become a feared bandit and take control of the galaxy in Star Wars Outlaws. Fighting and stealing are just a few activities that help you spend time in the game. You can roam the various planets in the Star Wars universe using a speeder to cover large distances faster. 

Kay Vess is an expert at stealth, using her moves to sneak up on enemies without making a sound. Her companion, Nix, tags along the ride with Kay Vess to assist her during difficult missions. You can infiltrate crime syndicates to acquire valuable items and weapons to dismantle your opponents. 

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is an action game with over 300 playable characters. Released on April 5, 2022, Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga sold more than 3.2 million copies within its first 2 weeks. You can play any of the 9 episodes of the Star Wars movies in the game. 

There are a total of 45 levels in Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga that present numerous opportunities for players to shine. You can visit planets and moons from the Star Wars franchise including Utapau, Naboo, Pasaana, Crait, Ajan Kloss, Jakku, Bespin, and Exego. 

Hyperspace battles can be loads of fun in the video game. Imperial Star Destroyers can pop out throughout the saga to blast your ship to pieces or send a fleet of fighters to destroy your team members. Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga has a Mumble mode that makes characters sound adorable. 

You can purchase up to 7 DLC packs for Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. Characters like Obi-Wan Kenobi, Ahsoka Tano, Boba Fett, and Moff Gideon can provide new experiences for players. Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga can be played on Xbox One, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Nintendo Switch. 

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed 

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed is an amazing game for handheld devices. You can attack Jedi warriors as an apprentice to Darth Vader and mitigate survivors of the Great Jedi Purge. Gamers can spread the Rebel Alliance across the Star Wars universe to gain new skills in combat. You can wield the Lightsaber to fight various enemies, each with their own unique attacks to progress through the game. 

Darth Vader, Maris Blood, PROXY, and Captain Ozzik Sturn are a few of the characters in Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. Once you complete the training with Darth Vader, you can eliminate multiple targets using the Lightsaber. People such as Rahm Kota and Kazdan Paratus are enemies that require extensive training to kill in Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. 

Cloud City and Felucia are mysterious locations in Star Wars: The Force Unleashed that let players use their skills in exciting fight sequences. You must make choices that are driven by morality to decide the fate of the Jedi survivors. DLC content for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed consists of missions that allow you to annihilate Obi-Wan Kenobi and capture Luke Skywalker to claim rewards. 

Star Wars Battlefront 2

Star Wars Battlefront 2 is a shooter game that takes place during the end of Galactic Civil War. You can play as Iden Versio, an energetic leader in charge of the Inferno Squad. Ground battles in Star Wars Battlefront 2 let you fight a variety of factions. You can win battles in hot locations from the Star Wars universe such as Kamino, Mos Eisley, and Endor. It also has a multiplayer mode to practice your shooting skills with online gamers. The multiplayer mode can be compared to games like Dota 2 for their competitive matches. 

Heavy, Assault, Officer, and Specialist are the 4 distinct classes available in Star Wars Battlefront 2. You can level up units of the Inferno Squad to unlock Star Cards. Players can equip Star Cards onto the different classes to increase stats and gain new abilities. You can also upgrade weapons to increase their range before battles in the game. 

It has sold more than 9 million copies around the world. Star Wars Battlefront 2 won the Best Online Multiplayer award at Game Critics Award 2017. The action video game runs on Frostbite 3 engine and can be played on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.