Mastering Star Wars: Hunters - Unlock and Dominate All Game Modes Today

Mastering Star Wars: Hunters – Unlock and Dominate All Game Modes

The Star Wars franchise has ventured into the competitive free-to-play shooter genre with Star Wars: Hunters. This game brings together characters from all corners of the galaxy, pitting them against each other in intense 4v4 battles. Players need to harness their character abilities, use environmental components, and employ effective strategies to triumph. This article explores how to unlock all game modes in Star Wars: Hunters, ensuring you can fully experience this thrilling new addition to the Star Wars universe.

All Game Modes in Star Wars: Hunters, Explained

Star Wars: Hunters features several game modes, each with unique objectives and challenges. Understanding these modes is crucial for selecting the right character and strategy. At the time of release, four distinct game types are available:

Characters battling with lightsabers in futuristic game scene.

Squad Brawl

Squad Brawl is the quintessential eliminator match, reminiscent of popular modes in games like Call of Duty. The objective is straightforward: be the first team to reach the elimination target. Points are awarded for each kill, and the team that either reaches the target first or has the most points when time runs out will be victorious. This mode emphasizes pure combat skills and team coordination.

Clone trooper with heavy blaster in battle scene.

Power Control

In Power Control, teams must maintain control over three points scattered across the map. Points are awarded at regular intervals based on the number of control points held by a team. To start scoring, a team must control at least two points. The first team to accumulate 100 points wins the match. This mode requires strategic positioning and constant movement to maintain dominance.

Star Wars characters in a dynamic forest battle scene.

Dynamic Control

Dynamic Control operates similarly to Power Control but with a twist: there is only one control point at any given time, and it relocates to a random spot after a short period. This mode prevents players from camping in one spot, requiring them to adapt their strategy constantly and chase the control point around the map. It’s a test of both agility and tactical flexibility.

Space-themed game interface showing player and HUD elements.

Trophy Chase

Trophy Chase is akin to the classic Capture the Flag mode found in many PvP shooters. Teams must grab and hold onto a target object to score points. The team member holding the trophy must avoid taking damage to keep their score ticking up. There’s no specific destination for the trophy; the objective is simply to hold onto it until the team’s score reaches 100. Dropping the trophy halts the team’s progress, and the location of the trophy is always visible to all players, adding an element of high-stakes cat and mouse.

How to Unlock All Game Modes in Star Wars: Hunters

Unlocking all game modes in Star Wars: Hunters requires players to reach specific player levels. Here’s how each game mode becomes available:

  • Squad Brawl: Available by default.
  • Power Control: Unlocked at Player Level 4.
  • Dynamic Control: Unlocked at Player Level 8.
  • Trophy Chase: Unlocked at Player Level 11.

This progression system encourages players to spend time getting familiar with the game’s mechanics and developing their skills.

Earning XP in Star Wars: Hunters

Progressing through the player levels and unlocking new game modes relies on earning XP (Experience Points). Here are the primary ways to earn XP:

  • Participating in Matches: Simply playing matches awards XP.
  • Winning Matches: Victory in matches grants bonus XP.
  • High Scores: Achieving high scores in games provides additional XP.
  • Objective-Based Badges: Players earn badges for completing specific objectives during matches, which also yield bonus XP.

After each match, players can view their badges and performance in the post-match summary. On the Nintendo Switch, pressing the Y button on the summary page reveals how each badge was earned.

Matchup Mixup: Experience All Game Modes Early

Even if players haven’t unlocked all game modes, they can still experience them through the Matchup Mixup events. These events randomly assign players a character, location, and game mode, allowing them to try out different combinations before officially unlocking them. It’s a great way to familiarize yourself with various aspects of the game and prepare for future challenges.


Star Wars: Hunters offers a rich and varied gameplay experience with its different game modes. By understanding how to unlock and master each mode, players can fully enjoy the competitive and strategic depth the game offers. Whether you’re battling it out in Squad Brawl, capturing points in Power Control, adapting to the shifting objectives in Dynamic Control, or racing for the trophy in Trophy Chase, each mode provides unique thrills and challenges.

Unlocking all these game modes will enhance your gameplay experience and provide endless hours of fun in the Star Wars universe. So, jump in, level up, and may the Force be with you as you conquer the arenas of Star Wars: Hunters.

Novara Skuara

When I was 7, I saw Star Wars: A New Hope in theaters a week after it opened. My parents were nice enough to take me and I have been a fan of Star Wars and almost all science fiction in general. I am an amateur writer who has been published for contributing flavor text to a RP game. I also have a copyright on a novel I hope to be able to publish sometime soon.