New Player Progression Guides in SWTOR

We wrote just last week about the emails going out from BioWare at level 10 and some reported getting them at other intervals throughout their leveling process as well. Now we know a bit more about what BioWare is calling “Progression Guides” and what their intended purpose is.

They seem to be to help mark the first milestone of reaching level 10 in the game. This is when you first choose your Advanced Class so it’s a very important milestone. If players get confused at this point, it could also hurt their ability to enjoy the game going forward. BioWare is helping the player and also themselves by showing good customer service with the new player progression guides.

Personally, I’ve taken three characters past level 10 so far and have not gotten one so I’m not sure who’s getting the emails or how that works but you can use the links to the guides even if you don’t get the email yourself.

Links to the new player progression guides in SWTOR:

Jedi Knight
Jedi Consular

Sith Warrior
Sith Inquisitor
Bounty Hunter
Imperial Agent

Have you gotten any of these emails? Have you gotten them at increments past level 10?

Lisa Clark

Lisa has been an avid gamer since she was old enough to hold her first controller and a game writer for more than a decade. A child of the Nintendo generation, she believes they just don’t make games like they used to but sometimes, they make them even better! While consoles will always be her first love, Lisa spends most of her gaming time on the PC these days- on MMOs and first-person shooters in particular.