1.6.3 Patch Notes 1/23/2013

Servers are back up after today’s server maintenance. BioWare took the chance to deploy a new patch and updated the game to version 1.6.3. This update also added 3 new outfits and a pod racer mount to the cartel market. Below is a screenshot of the pod racer and armor sets:

swtor patch 163 podracer
Czerka CR-17 Incendia Speeder – 1800 CC

Below are the new armor sets:

Sanctified Caretaker Armor Set
Sanctified Caretaker Armor Set – 1440 CC
Robe, Lower robe, gloves, shoes, sash, bracers (6 piece set)
Sand People Pillager Armor Set
Sand People Pillager Armor Set – 1440 CC
Chest, legs, gloves, shoes, helm, bracers, belt (7 piece set)
Malevolent Interrogator Armor Set
Malevolent Interrogator Armor Set – 1440 CC
Robe, Lower robe, gloves, shoes, sash, bracers (6 piece set)

1.6.3 Patch Notes

1/23/2013

Cartel Market

New Items

      • The Czerka CR-17 Incendia, is now available. The protection provided from being knocked off this vehicle is greater than Speeder Piloting III. Cost: 1,800 Cartel Coins.
      • Three new armor sets, the Sand People Pillager Set, The Sanctified Caretaker Set, and the Malevolent Interrogator Set can now be purchased. These sets of adaptive armor can be worn by any Class at level 1. Cost: 1,440 Cartel Coins each.
      • The Preferred Access Bundle is now available! This bundle offers the player a selection of popular unlocks and customization options. Cost: 972 Cartel Coins (Discounted by 40% for a limited time!)

New Discounts

      • Access Authorization: Section X (Character) is discounted by 10%. Cost: 540 Cartel Coins.
      • Access Authorization: Section X (Account) is discounted by 10%. Cost: 1,215 Cartel Coins.
      • Unlock: Cargo Hold Access (Character) is discounted by 20%. Cost: 380 Cartel Coins.
      • Unlock: Cargo Hold Access (Account) is discounted by 20%. Cost: 840 Cartel Coins.
      • Unlock: Additional Cargo Bay (Character) is discounted by 20%. Cost: 380 Cartel Coins.
      • Unlock: Additional Cargo Bay (Account) is discounted by 20%. Cost: 840 Cartel Coins.
      • The Newcomer Bundle is discounted by 50%. Cost: 405 Cartel Coins.
      • Medical Probes are discounted by 50%. Cost: 250 Cartel Coins.

Expiring Discounts

Items Removed From the Cartel Market

Bug Fixes

    • Players who have purchased vehicles via the Cartel Market will now find that their protection against being knocked off has been scaled up to Speeder Piloting III regardless of current Speeder Piloting level.
    • All color crystals from the Cartel Market and Cartel Packs can now be placed on the Galactic Trade Network.
    • The Fancy Reveler’s Outfit pieces now correctly display an icon.
    • Players will no longer be able to use unlocks such “Unlock: Additional Quickbar” if they already have the maximum allotment of that unlock.

Flashpoints and Operations

Flashpoints

Colicoid War Game

Taral V

        • Players are now required to defeat General Edikar in order to complete the [FLASHPOINT] Taral V mission.

Operations

Eternity Vault

        • Players can no longer pull Gharj to the entrance of the room.

Karagga’s Palace

PvP

Warzones

Ancient Hypergate
            • Alacrity will no longer speed up the capture of Energy Orbs.
            • New tiebreaker mechanic: If both teams have an identical score after reaching 600 the match enters a sudden death mode where the first team to capture a pylon wins the game.
            • Gaining defensive objective points will no longer incorrectly display an invalid effect icon.
            • Engaging in combat near a defensive objective will now correctly reset the vote kick timer.
Voidstar
            • Players can no longer leave the spawn area prior to the match starting.
Space Combat
            • Heroic Space Combat missions will now be available on the correct day.
            • Space Combat Daily Missions will now be available 12 hours earlier. They will now reset each day at 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PM GMT/1PM CET/11PM AEDT).
            • Players will no longer receive an “Ineligible” system message when accepting Daily Space Combat Missions.

UI

Miscellaneous

      • Added missing text to the Cartel Market for the French and German versions.